Challenge #1 to the 2012 Crafting Goals

I found my new apartment in Harrisburg this week and I’m totally stoked about that.  Plus I went exploring the town a little and of course, somehow magically I’m sure, “fabric” got typed into my garmin and I found my way to the PA Fabric Outlet.

First off, the place is massive.  Second, the prices are fantastic.  Third, it’s like a mile from the new  house.  This could be a real challenge to my resolution not to buy any more crafting supplies.  I got out with minimal damage this time, but I think I may have to have an accountability partner to go back.  Seriously.

$.99 Cottons

Fantastic Flannel for $3.50

Designer Fabrics under $5

On the bright side, I went to a knitting guild (Goal #5, check), so maybe that evens it out a little and I’m haven’t totally failed at my resolutions.

5 responses to “Challenge #1 to the 2012 Crafting Goals

  1. Welcome to PA! I feel for you leaving the warmer climes of the south. Once you get settled, you will have to head over to Lancaster and check out Sauders’. They also have good prices on fabric. And if all else fails, their is a Joann’s around the corner from the PA fabric Outlet.
    I am south of you in York, PA.

    • I went to college in Lancaster, but I didn’t quilt nearly as much then, so I’m looking forward to visit the shops now! And I’m talking to a woman in York about starting a Harrisburg/York/Lancaster Modern Quilt Guild. If you’d be interested in joining us, email me! We’d love to get something going.

  2. Congratulations on the new digs! And I am jealous of your fabric finds and proximity to said fabric.

  3. Congratulations to your new home! Wow you lucky girl to have that store near to you! And I see there are more great fabric shops for you to find!
    x Teje

  4. Congratulations on your new job and apartment. You are blessed to have found fabric stores and a knitting guild. Keep in touch.

Leave a comment