Two Weeks ‘Til Christmas

When I committed myself to a 100% handmade Christmas, I maybe should have been a bit less ambitious with my hand making plans.  T-13 days and here is what my list is looking like:

  • 3 Knitted Afghans
  • 1 Knitted Cowl
  • 8 Calendar Tea Towels (hurry Spoonflower, hurry!)
  • 2 Appliqued T-shirts
  • 3 Key Lanyards
  • 1 Knitted Scarf
  • 1 Twin Sized Quilt

So, basically I’ve got to craft non-stop for the next two weeks.  At least most of the big gifts are done!

While I’m busy crafting my gifts for everyone else, I’ll be excitedly waiting for my own Birthday/Christmas present from my family that I purchased for myself yesterday.  I will be hanging on the postman all week, hoping to see my new sewing machine!  Heavens knows my mother’s 1975 Kenmore has served well and is a straight stitching workhorse, but it’s been time for an upgrade for awhile now so that I can do a bit more.  I can’t even dream of a brand new Bernina, but I found a 1130 on ebay and from all the extremely good reviews I’m expecting it to serve me well. 

Are you ready for a Christmas gift?  Check back here tomorrow.  I’m participating in Sew, Mama, Sew’s Giveaway day!

Leave a Reply

