Getting Busy in 2011

A bit belated, but nonetheless: Happy New Year Everyone!  With all the crafting commitments I’ve made for this month, it’s going to be quite the busy one.  Here’s what all I’ll be up to:

1. I’ll be embroidering along with Little Miss Shabby’s Birdie of the Month Block

2. I’m super excited to be doing my first online quilting bee, the 3×6 Mini Sampler Swap on Flickr.  I’m excited to find out what colors all my group members want so I can get started on some fun blocks!

3. The biggest challenge to myself for this month is to really grow my etsy shop with daily creating. I got inspired in the Etsy forums by Domestic Icing.  She is challenging herself to an original painting everyday and so far they are great.  She’s already got her first one up in her shop here.  Aren’t the books cute?

I can’t quite commit to 7 new items a week, too much of my stuff just takes longer than a day.  So I’m committing to five a week and I’m off to a good start.  Since I was out of town I didn’t get much sewing done, but as you can see I’m cranking out the cowls!

So, yep, like I said, busy busy.  What are you all going to be up to this month/year?

2 responses to “Getting Busy in 2011

  1. Oh my goodness, I adore cowls. Those cowls in particular are absolutely gorgeous. Jealous you can make those!
    Jackie
    EveryPrettyThing

    I’m also working on the challenge!

  2. Thanks for the shout out! These are all so pretty — I can’t wait to see what else you create this month! 🙂

    Charlie
    Domestic Icing

Leave a Reply

