WIP Wednesday

If I could only count my works in progress…tee hee…that will be the day.  I have forgotten and abandoned stuff I don’t even remember, UFOs galore, fabric everywhere…it’s pretty ridiculous.  I’m planning on moving later this year and I am very actively trying to get the number down to countable at least.  For now, I’ll just have to stick to counting Active Works in Progress.

  1. Grey/Green Knit Afghan
  2. Hexagon Stroller Quilt
  3. Blue Baby Quilt for Church
  4. Homeless Quilt 1
  5. Homeless Quilt 2
  6. Bike Path Quilt
  7. My Bed Quilt (hopelessly unprioritized in the frame for months now!)
  8. Baby Bears Quilt
  9. “The” Scrap quilt that I will be working on for a decade
  10. Rainbow Bright String Quilt
  11. 6 Sets of Spirograph Napkins
  12. 4 Geometric Pillow Tops
  13. Wonky Birds Embroidery
  14. Little Bird Embroidery Block
  15. Walling hanging for my Uncle
  16. Blue String Quilt Throw
  17. Modern Log Cabin

I’m surely forgetting some (I told you it was a ridiculous list!).  Today my goal to knock a few off the list are:

  1. Get the border on the modern log cabin
  2. Finish quilting and binding homeless quilt 1– Completed 12:15pm
  3. Finish cutting and piecing the church quilt.

So, I need to get going…

P.S. Need to sleep, totally forgot to link this up to all the other great WIPs.  Check them out if you want some good inspiration.

7 responses to “WIP Wednesday

  1. Love, love, love those modern log cabins! I especially love your color palette! And I’m so glad to meet another blogger who has an insane amount of works in progress 🙂 Happy WiP Wednesday!

  2. Wow! That is quite a list! Love the blue quilt.
    Happy crafting!

  3. Megan @ Canoe Ridge Creations

    Love the modern log cabins! Can’t wait to see more of it! Happy WiP Wednesday!

  4. The blue log cabin quilt is beautiful! You have a great eye for wonkiness—that’s not always the easiest thing to do!

    Thanks so much for linking up to WIP Wednesday! Have a wonderful week, see you next time!

  5. Love that log cabin! I gave up earlier this year (of which we are only on day five so that that would have been like on Monday) and decided to donate some WIP that I lost interest in. Now I know they will get done and be used rather than sitting in my closet 🙂

  6. You are in good company with your multiple works in progress! Thanks what so great about doing this, it inspires you to do more!
    Love your modern log cabin!

  7. Love your modern log cabin. I think that we are all just counting active WIPs!

Leave a Reply

