WIP Wednesday #4/January Challenge Week 4

Between an one unplanned and one forgotten about staff meeting yesterday and my neighbors replacing their windows when I was trying to sleep between the two, yesterday was a bit rough.  So the January Challenge and WIP Wednesday are consolidated today.

For the challenge I decided I needed to show my shop a little love this week, I’ve been busy with gifts and charity projects and was out of new stuff to list.   So I finished up two cowls, probably the end of the cowl season, but I wanted to put some holiday colors in the shop.

I also finished up two pillow tops I had partly done.

And for my fifth item, I went with something just for me, I finally got around to making my January Block for the Little Birdie Quilt-Along with Little Miss Shabby.

I was pretty happy with the progress this week, considering that I also hand quilted half of a baby quilt too!  Here’s the new list:

  1. Hexagon Stroller Quilt- Next in the frame
  2. Blue Baby Quilt for Church- Quilting Complete, Binding to go
  3. Bike Path Quilt
  4. My Bed Quilt
  5. Baby Bears Quilt
  6. “The” Scrap quilt that I will be working on for a decade
  7. Rainbow Bright String Quilt
  8. 5 Sets of Spirograph Napkins
  9. 4 Geometric Pillow Tops
  10. Wonky Birds Embroidery
  11. Little Bird Embroidery Block– Completed
  12. Blue String Quilt Throw
  13. Modern Log Cabin- waiting on more fabric to put on borders
  14. Ruby Cable Cowl- Completed
  15. Blue Rose Pillow- Completed
  16. Gingham Log Cabin Block- Completed

A lot of stuff done this week.  With “Little Boy Blue” out of the frame I’m getting working on another WIP this coming week.  I’ve got the hexagon stroller quilt into the frame!

7 responses to “WIP Wednesday #4/January Challenge Week 4

  1. Love your Birdie Stitches!! I adore Dream On, and it looks fantastic in your block. Your pillows look awfully nice, too 🙂

  2. Love those birdie stitches blocks. Where does she get the designs for those? Super cute. Love those hexagons too. Very cool.

  3. I am such a sucker for hexies, they look great! And your Birdie Stitches block is fabulous, Dream On is perfect for it!

    Thanks for linking up with WIP Wednesday, have a wonderful week!

  4. I’m really liking your square red and white pillow. I just finished my first pillow this week, so I think that’s why I’m admiring everyone’s pillows now!

  5. I am looking forward to seeing the hexagon stroller quilt. Great job this week 🙂

  6. I love all of these! I especially like the darker cowl — so pretty!

Leave a Reply

