WIP Wednesday #21

So glad to be back, I can’t believe how long it’s been since I got to do the Wednesday Link up, too long really.

Finishes

4×5 Bee Blocks

Making Progress

1. Quilting Bike Path

2. Started on 3×6 Bee Blocks

3. Piecing Very Pink Super Star Quilt

4. Project Modern Entry

Waiting in the Wings

5. Blue String Quilt

6. Sweet Geese Charity Quilt

I am so excited to see what everyone has been working on over at Lee’s link-up!Β  I know there is going to be tons of new inspiration to see today.

16 responses to “WIP Wednesday #21

  1. Those 4×5 blocks are amazing!!! SO awesome!! πŸ™‚

  2. I love your bee blocks. I have a thing for stars.

  3. Love the bee blocks and the very pink star block.
    Very nice soft colours paired with the background in the flying geese quilt.

  4. Wow, I love your 4×5 blocks!!! That’s a fabulous block πŸ™‚

  5. LOVE those bee blocks. Gorgeous!

  6. I feel like I am repeating everyone here, but your 4×5 blocks are awesome. Love that block!

  7. At the risk of sounding like a broken record, your 4×5 blocks are so awesome!

  8. Your bee blocks are amazing! So beautiful and so accurate! Wonderful

  9. Your bee blocks are gorgeous. Until I started the Summer Sampler Series I would have never considered paper piecing but now I’m getting the hang of it and quite enjoying it.

    • I actually didn’t paper piece them, I used templates, but this would be a great block to paper piece. There is a paper piecing template for it on quilters cache, but it’s smaller, I believe 9″

  10. I love your quilts and blocks! So please tell me the name of the 4×5 bee block up there! I’d love to add it to my list for the mod quilt guild block of the month.

  11. Wow! Your 4×5 blocks are AWESOME!! Great job! And I just read through the comments and feel that my own comment is a bit redundant, but who doesn’t love to hear their work is appreciated, so I stand by my praise! πŸ˜‰

  12. Thanks Kelli! I appreciate everyone’s compliments, really, who doesn’t like a little positive feedback?

  13. I love it all. The 4×5, the super star (which I would totally call “supa star”), and the geese! All so lovely!

  14. Those blocks are wonderful, as is are the quilt tops! I love that huge star!

Leave a Reply

