WIP Wednesday #25

The great thing about not posting a WIP list for a month is that you can really see some progress.  Welcome to my work area!

Finished

King’s Quilt


3×6 Blocks

Hand Quilting

1. Anna’s Stars (Formerly Church Quilt 5)

I got the chance to meet and hold tiny 2 1/2 day old Anna on Sunday, so I’m pretty excited to be working on this one right now.

Piecing

2. MDS (Mennonite Disaster Services) Quilt

I know, I know, I said no new projects.  But then it was suggested that we should make a quilt for Mr. A, whoour church district is building a house for.  Mr. A lost his home in Katrina and is just now getting a house.  How could I resist?  It didn’t seem like such an undertaking until last week, when I found out he has a queen sized bed.  I had been thinking twin or double.  148 squares to go!

Finishing

3. Napping Bears

Yep, another new one.  But it’s a revived WIP, so not really so bad.  Just needs a touch more quilting and binding, then it will be a great gift for my cousin’s baby.

Knitting

4. Socks (Pair 3 of 9)

(Still) Waiting for Quilting

5. Bike Path

6. Blue String Quilt

7. Super Star

8. Four Patch

9. Sweet Geese

More WIPS over at Lee’s.

3 responses to “WIP Wednesday #25

  1. Loving your MDS quilt and those bears are super cute! I’m hosting TGIFF! this Friday at http://www.quiltmatters.blogspot.com and would love it if you would link up your King’s Quilt. Very cool colour combo! Great finish!

  2. I LOVE your MDS quilt! Seriously awesome. And I love Anna’s star quilt too!

  3. I think my favorite one is the green and yellow one over your chair. And I love your bright and sunny room!

Leave a Reply

