Celebrating with Fabric

I’m not going to lie, 2011 has been a challenging year for me, a lot of good things, but a lot of really hard things, too.  But we’re wrapping it up pretty well.  Today, just three days shy of six months unemployment, I was offered a new job, in one of my top choice cities, with a considerable pay raise.  And like any self respecting quilter, I bought myself a yard of fabric to celebrate. (I was already on the way to an LQS when I got the call, so how could I resist?)

Half Moon Modern by Moda Fabrics

Now I just need to find a new house and move everything I own for the third time in six months.  But, this time it’s going to a long term home, so it’s totally worth it.  Probably going to be offline for awhile now, but I’m trying to get my 2011 summaries and 2012 Goals posted before things get too crazy, so hopefully those will be later this week.

2 responses to “Celebrating with Fabric

  1. Congratulations! Good luck for your moving – I know how hard it is to move often! Happy New Year! x Teje

  2. Congrats! What great news!

Leave a Reply

