WIP Wednesday 4: What’s New in the ‘Burg?

Everything, really–new apartment, new job, new friends, new church, and now new cat!  With all the new,  it took me a few weeks to get into a good sewing routine again, but here’s what I’ve been up to:

Piecing

1. Wedding Quilt

HSTs all trimmed and pretty

6 of 16 Blocks Pieced

2. Crazy Blocks: Trying to tame my scrap basket!  I’ve made a ton of these blocks over the years now, I think I need to figure out what to do with them soon.  At one point I had a plan, even made as few blocks, but I just don’t love the design I was going with, so now I’m brain storming.  I’m thinking about using them as the centers for wonky stars (go figure, me and more stars).

3. Sunny Dresden Day: Another scrap project, as I’ve been working on the wedding quilt, I’ve been piecing an over sized dresden plate for the leaders and enders.  I think it’s going to end up a baby quilt for my shop.  I need something fresh over there!

Applique

4. 4×5 Blocks: Yes,  I’m been on a serious dresden plate kick of late.  I thought I’d make a few more for my 4×5 hive this time around.

Knitting

5. One sock down, one to go, pretty much no progress

Waiting to be Quilted

6. Blue String Quilt

7. Super Star

8. Four Patch

9. Sweet Geese

I’ve tabled my wall hanging for the moment, though my office really does need some sprucing up.  Maybe when I get the Bee Blocks off my list?  The list is getting a bit longer again and I’m trying to stick to my 2012 Resolutions and finish WIPs before starting new projects.  So hard for me!

The New Cat: Zilla

As always, tons of inspiration over at Lee‘s

4 responses to “WIP Wednesday 4: What’s New in the ‘Burg?

  1. Hi! Welcome to your new sweet and beautiful cat!
    Your projects looks so wonderful! I love the one with lots of white and also the scrappy blocks are really great!
    x Teje

  2. Jill, Cute adorable cat. You definitely do not sleep, your projects are amazing. Living by Grace, Betty

  3. The wedding quilt is going to be beautiful! Love your kitty too:)

Leave a Reply

