WIP Wednesday 5

WIP Wednesday 5 in May?  Yeah, 2012 is not the year of the blog for me, obviously.  At least I’m getting one of these a month.

Finishes

Four finishes since I last posted.  Some stripey socks for me, which I made mostly at lunchtime at the office and now have taken to wearing around our over air conditioned office, both to the puzzlement of my non crafty co-workers.  I’m saving the big  super special butterfly quilt for the Blogger’s Quilt Festival (this Friday)!  Sent out my 4×5 Bee blocks and wrapped up my first quarter as a Hive Caretaker, which was a lot of fun.

And just this weekend finished up Sunny Day Dresden.

I’ve really been on a dresden kick, haven’t I?  Think it’s time for me to shift to a new project.  Luckily, there are no shortages of those.

Sandwiching

1. Wedding Quilt (Really needs a better name than that, but it just hasn’t come to me yet, suggestions welcome)

The borders are on, the batting is at my house, and I’ve got a friend coming to help me sandwich the beast this Thursday!

Piecing

2. Scrappy Blocks

Finally settled on a zig zag type of design for these and I’ve been piecing them as leader/enders for awhile now.  Seems I’ll be needing to make quite a few more though if I want this to go on my bed (and I really do!)

3. Black and White Values

New project?  Nope, even better, two year old project being resurrected and finally getting finished.  Decide that I ought to look through my abandon project boxes (yeah, there are four of them, boxes, not projects) before starting something new, and what do you know, I found projects that work for both of the cousin wedding presents I need to make!

Quilting

4. Blue String Quilt

The second revived abandoned project.  Sandwiched this last week and now it’s in the lap frame.

Knitting

5. Socks- One of my crafting resolutions for 2012 was socks with heels.  Well, we’re not even close to the heel yet, and I feel like I’m knitting with toothpicks on these size 1 needles, but at least I’m started on them!

Waiting to be Quilted

6. Super Star

7. Four Patch

8. Sweet Geese

Well, here’s hoping that extended summer evening sun will mean posts a bit more often.  More WIP goodness at Lee‘s.

11 responses to “WIP Wednesday 5

  1. I love the wedding quilt. I make a lot of wedding quilts and am always looking for new fun ideas. I like how the block corners meet and make another pattern

  2. I love the colors in the wedding quilt.

  3. I think your wedding quilt looks great. What about Sunny something or Springtime Bliss because it looks so happy and springy and it’s for a blissful event as well?

  4. I’m in love with the pattern and colors on your wedding quilt. Great job! What is the name of the pattern?

  5. The wedding quilt is so fresh! I’d love to see it at the quilting stage!

  6. I love them both, but particularly the wedding quilt.

  7. Yeah, 2012 is not the year of blogging, for me, either….. At least you are getting a lot accomplished! Love your Dresdens and socks in AC is a requirement, no matter what anyone thinks….
    As rough as things sometimes are, we all have to remember there is always someone having a rougher time. You do make me feel better with your 4 boxes (not projects) abandoned. : )

  8. the wedding quilt is very pretty. love the colors.

  9. I love your wedding quilt! The colors are so pretty and fresh. Also, the dresden’s are lovely!

  10. I love the colors on the wedding quilt!

Leave a Reply

