WIP Wednesday 10

It’s been a good week sewing week, a big finish always seems to motivate me to buckle down on my to do list, which is great, because this list is just plain out of control!

Finishes

Juliet’s Church Bag

Blue String Quilt

Teaching

1.  I’m teaching my very first quilting class!  How exciting is that?  The Capital Area Modern Quilt Guild will be having our first sew in seminar next weekend and I’ll be leading the group, introducing our members to improv piecing.  I’m nervous, but it’s something that I’ve always wanted to try, so I’m also excited.  Still have a lot of planning to do.

Quilting

2.  Megan’s Wedding Quilt- It’s finally cool enough here to sit under this massive quilt, so I’m back to work at it!

Hand Piecing

3. Modern Flower Garden- It’s growing!

Piecing

4. 4×5 Bee Blocks

5. Scrap Lightning

6. Star Quilt

7. Patchwork Lap robes

Waiting to be Quilted

8. Waterlilies Quilt  9. Shoofly  10.  Navy and Red Dresden Plate  11.  Double Wedding Ring  12.  Pink and Green Dresden Plate  13. Black and White Values  14. Super Star  15. Four Patch  16. Sweet Geese

Have to get back to sewing, seriously, 16 is just too many projects.  Lots more WIP Wednesday over at Lee‘s.

3 responses to “WIP Wednesday 10

  1. Oh I love your modern flower garden!

  2. I love the string quilt with the alternating white blocks! The quilting looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

