Sweet Geese

After more than a year, this sweet little quilt is finally quilted, bound, and ready to donate.

Sweet Geese

I’ve been using these little charity quilts for machine quilting practice.  Not making much progress, I can do a passable job, but that’s about it.  I think I’ll be looking for a class in the near future.

Sweet Geese

I’ve got to give some of the credit to a fun flickr group I’m a part of now.  Project: UFO (unfinished objects for those of you who don’t speak quilter) is a great little support group for those of us who are addicted to starting new projects before we finish up the old ones.  Check it out if you want some help staying on track with projects!

UFO Goals: January Progress

UFO Goals: January Progress

2 responses to “Sweet Geese

  1. What kind of batting are you using for your machine quilting? I quilted on polyester (slippery) for a long time and was so frustrated until I bought cotton and then I was suddenly pretty darn good at quilting.

    I think you did a good job on your machine quilting.

  2. I’m kind of a batting snob, I use all cotton (occasionally cotton/bamboo). I think a lot of my problem is that I don’t like to machine quilt very much so I rush and that leaves the stitches uneven.

Leave a Reply

